Sun Prairie Utilities Commission

Sun Prairie Utilities is governed by a seven member commission. Five commission members are nominated for a five-year term (one each year) by the mayor and approved by the Common Council. Two additional commissioners are selected from the Mayor/ Common Council membership, each serving a one-year term.

The Utilities Commission regular meetings are generally held at 125 W. Main Street on the third Monday of every month, and starts at 4:30 p.m.

Commissioner Email
Jeff Christensen, Chair jchristensen@myspu.org
Emily Clavette, Vice Chair eclavette@myspu.org
John Andres, Secretary/ Treasurer jandres@myspu.org
Cassandra Benedict, Commissioner cbenedict@myspu.org
Yusupha Jarjou, Commissioner yjarjou@myspu.org
Paul Esser, Mayor of Sun Prairie pesser@cityofsunprairie.com
Mike Jacobs, Common Council Appointee mjacobs@cityofsunprairie.com